School Football

South Australian Metropolitan Primary School Football Competition

Formerly known as South Australian School Football Association (SASFA), now South Australian Metropolitan Primary School Football Competition.

The following schools compete in the West Adelaide Primary School Football competition:

Black Forest Primary School
Cowandilla Primary School
Colonel Light Gardens Primary School
Flagstaff Hill Primary School
Goodwood Primary School
Plympton Primary School
St Anthony’s Primary School
St John The Baptist Primary School
Torrensville Primary School
Westbourne Park Primary School

A home and away format is scheduled for the season with all games played on Saturday mornings from early May to end of August. There are no games scheduled on long weekends or during any Saturday of school holidays during the season.
The competition comprises three age groups – Year 2/3, Year 4/5 and Year 6/7.

The rules and guidelines for this competition are set out in the 2014 AFL Next Generation – Junior Football Match Policy.

For further information on the West Adelaide SASFA competition, please contact:

Andrew Seager
West Adelaide SASFA Zone Manager | 0411 279 500

Daniel Joyce
Development Officer – SANFL
0422 550 209

Major Partner

Oval Naming Partner

Centre of Excellence Partner

Key Corporate Partners